It’s Just a Perfect Day

8 AM for a Saturday start is a rarity.  Today, however, I woke up from a solid 8 hrs, or maybe it was b/c some crazy Mexicans were acting like it was Cinco de Mayo out in the parking lot, but the bottom line was I had energy right at wake up.  Why can’t I have that same energy when I have to go to work so I don’t have to duck down in my cube and wait until a few sips of coffee or tea kick in before I can say hi to my morning bird boss?  After some errands in the afternoon where I was unable to find the color fabric I want to match my pillow and curtain, I came back home fresh with new allergy meds (oooh, new allergy meds are wooonderful.) I zonked on the couch-bed for an hour nap.  Woke up feeling like I had spent the day at the beach, fell asleep, then woke up and ate a PB&J.  I haven’t had a PB&J sandwich for a good 3 mths, so this one was especially delightful.  And that’s all it takes.  Al’s perfect day.  It helped that when I opened the pistachio package and found this, an added smile:

A Stach is Born

around-the-aptmnt-on-a-perfect-day-010.jpg

 

I want this color fabric (the bottom part of the leaf)

around-the-aptmnt-on-a-perfect-day-009.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

