It’s the ones I can be retarded with that I love the most

Hanging out with a friend yesterday, I showed off my new key chain.  It’s a little apple that covers the top portion of the key like a hat.  She saw it and got really excited and then of course I realized how much I love it and how much I loved just not thinking about the current woes in my life resulting in me scrunching my face up and exclaiming “yeah I know!  it’s such an aaaangry aaaaapple!” And because she is a good friend she quickly called me on my excited retardation and how I sounded like I was learning my vowels for the first time. 

And I appreciated that.  And I still love my angry apple key chain.

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “It’s the ones I can be retarded with that I love the most

  1. codee

    just because you’re educated doesn’t mean you can’t revisit phonics from time to time. (and it really is an aaaawesome aaaaple!)

Leave a Reply

