on breathing

On the phone with a colleague, realizing what I must sound like to everyone in the office, like I’m talking someone through labor pains…

“it’s okay… i’m not worried… we’ll be fine… breathe…”

hanging up, thinking goddamn I need someone to talk me through it.  because all I get is ex-boy laughing and smirking telling me I am entertaining as all shit when I flip out and start laughing and crying at the same time because the benadryl (to calm me down) and coffee (to keep me focused) is wearing off. 

 disclaimer – Ex-boy is not an ass even though this makes him sound like one.

Leave a comment

Filed under Job, Life

Leave a Reply

