the boy who will never give up on me

I sat on the couch today with frizzy frizzy hair, slightly smelling of manure from bathing Jack after the hike but not taking a shower myself, and crying because I caught a cold.  Not crying because I feel crappy, crying because all I wanted was to get through the week without getting sick.  And the first day I stop concentrating on staying in good health, I wake up with a sore throat and post-nasal poop.

I wiped my crusty nose, dabbed my eyes with wadded up toilet paper, put braids in my hair to cut down on frizz, and sat slouched over while I chewed my way through some vitamins.

Ex-boy walked by, looked up and said “your hair looks very nice.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

