Managing Expectations

I once had a dream about going under the water in a train that connected the islands of an archipelago and coming up on top of the water through a tunnel opening where the water cascaded around the top perfectly contained.  The train came up to tracks on top of the water’s surface to a technicolor world with gigantic stepping stones that I could hop on from island to island if I first got a power ring like Sonic. I don’t know when I had this dream, but I think I woke up wondering who the hell gave me poppies before I fell asleep.

In any case, I fully expect Hawaii to meet my expectations, technicolor with power up mushrooms sprouting everywhere included.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

