still a puppy

Jack was curled up in my lap last night and I was watching TV (Hopkins, so gonna be my new favorite summer show) and petting Jack.

me: Hey!  did Jack hit his head on something today?

boy: oh yeah, while you were getting your hair cut he was playing and pouncing in the tall grass.  He pounced into a tree.

me: hard?

boy: umm, yeah – he had to step back for a couple of seconds…  I laughed.

Jack’s got a knuckle-sized knot on the crown of his head.  He must of pounced full force into the tree.  But I’m glad his adolesence hasn’t kept him from playing like a puppy.

Leave a comment

Filed under Dog

Leave a Reply

