Best part of BlogHer ’08

Meeting Grover.
Sesame Street had a suite where you could meet Grover and Abby Cadabby.  And I met them both.  And made a special video for Molly and Mason.
Now, this was my first time on video actually talking to the camera.  And I was super nervous.  I know – to talk to Grover.  But it’s true.  And do you know how hard it is to talk to Grover and not the guy with his hand up Grover’s ass?  At one point, when he repeated the question “and how old are Molly and Mason?” I looked down at the guy like dude, you just asked that and I responded with you just asked and I spent a good HOUR after the video thinking omigod I am such a bitch, I just snipped at Grover…
Lastly, I almost didn’t post this.  Why?  Because I am a retard.  Yeah, I gained some weight and I’m SUPER self-conscious about it.  Which is why I have been tending to post more pics of boy on flickr than me.
Anyway, that smile on my face, that huge grin, I couldn’t even take it down a notch.  Because standing on sesame street, talking to Grover, this was definitely a childhood dream come true for me. 
Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Grover and Al on Vimeo“, posted with vodpod

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Job, Life, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Best part of BlogHer ’08

  1. Jen

    First of all, you look GREAT in the video & I’m so glad you posted it! Second, it was wonderful to meet you–for me, one of the best things about BlogHer was the chance to put real people with the names and websites I’ve been reading for so long. Thanks so much for saying hi to me!!

  2. Haha! You were like, “I told you, they’re three!” Too funny. 🙂

    Cute video!

Leave a Reply

