going to smell the snow

candied ginger for the car ride for me: check

trail mix for the car ride for him: check

bone to chew for the car ride for Jack: check

3 days of food (and enough ginger ale to keep me burping for a month): check

Jack’s snowshoeing vest: check

movies.  tons of movies: check

completely non-intellectual and age inappropriate books (i.e. the Twilight novels I haven’t gotten to yet): check

my snow pants that I left at home last year (followed by a temper tantrum upon arrival): check

TAHOE!

1 Comment

Filed under Life, Love

One response to “going to smell the snow

  1. Post pics so I can live vicariously! Unitl today we’ve not had enough snow for me to test out my new snow shoes. Now it’s -5 degrees out so alas they will stay in their large box.

Leave a Reply

